S.T.R.E.S.S

“When you try your best, but you don’t succeed
When you get what you want, but not what you need
When you feel so tired, but you can’t sleep
Stuck in reverse”

–Fix You, Coldplay

Funny how I was just listening to this song while these thoughts, which were pestering me for the past three weeks, came about.

It’s just astonishing what stress can do to a person, mentally as well as physically. Never did I ever come across such a storm. I’ve heard about the tales of what this disaster can do. But experiencing such was new.

I’m out of balance. I know what is wrong. But time is running out of my hands. I’m literally counting the days for grade 12 to get over. Sure, finding a ray of sunlight amongst this fog of stress is extremely difficult. “Hard work, determination, and concentration is the key to success”, something that I’m exhausted of hearing.

But I guess it can help to some extend. I mean almost every 17-year-old under CBSE is going through the same nonsense.

Just one year. Of sweat, hard work and lots and lots of other bullshit I’ve to go through. Let’s do this.

Challenge yourself, challenge.

Lights will guide you home, and will ignite your bones. Let’s hope that this is exactly what will happen in exactly a year. In precisely a year ahead, let’s see if ill be seeing myself in a university, pursuing my interests in physics. Or maybe even what every other Indian has done in his life, become an engineer. I anticipate that it’s not the latter.

Well then,

Tata bye.

 


Leave a Reply

